Why connect our lives, to our funeral spending decisions?

imagesCAOMHDHTThis is the crux of this site!

It is obvious, that we will all need a funeral and it will cost each of us, to have one.

This money, is within our spending control and just like our other spending decisions, we have choices.

John ‘O Groats to Lands End – Please read our page listed as: John ‘O Groats to Lands End to explore thirty questions, to help you decide what you really want. 

I don’t know about you, but I have never been to a funeral, that made sense to me. £Thousands are spent, for usually quite a depressing affair – people shuffle in and shuffle out; not knowing how to be helpful to each other; whispering to each other; listening to someone speaking and not able to take part easily.

Financially, it offers nothing to LIFE. The one-off spend, giving no value to the one who has died and no ongoing comfort or benefit to those who live on.

I have decided to make my LIFE the focus of my spending, (not my funeral) and to give benefits to others, from my spending (during my LIFE and after I’m gone).

… but don’t worry, I shall still be around; urging LIFE on!

posted by: Richard Sibley

Leave a Reply

